Bill Evans, Jazz 625

Bill Evans Trio

“625 in ’65”

Click here to Support Jazz on the Tube

The Bill Evans Trio took the stage on “Jazz 625” in March 1965.


Bill Evans, piano
Chuck Israels, bass
Larry Bunker, drums

Set One:

“Come Rain Or Come Shine”
“My Foolish Heart”
“Re: Person I Knew”
“Five” (reprise)

Set Two:

“How My Heart Sings”
“Who Can I Turn To?”
“Someday My Prince Will Come”
“How Deep is the Ocean?”
“Five” (reprise)

Bill Evans and his trio presented two complete sets, each commencing and concluding with a rendition of the main theme from his captivating composition “Five.”

The trio is introduced by the host of “Jazz 625,” Humphrey Lyttelton.


Click here to Support Jazz on the Tube