Bill Evans, Jazz 625

Bill Evans Trio

“625 in ’65”

The Bill Evans Trio perform on “Jazz 625” in March 1965.


Bill Evans, piano
Chuck Israels, bass
Larry Bunker, drums

Set One:

1 “Five”
2 “Elsa”
3 “Summertime”
4 “Come Rain Or Come Shine”
5 “My Foolish Heart”
6 “Re: Person I Knew”
7 “Israel”
8 “Five” (reprise)

Set Two:

1 “Five”
2 “How My Heart Sings”
3 “Nardis”
4 “Who Can I Turn To?”
5 “Someday My Prince Will Come”
6 “How Deep is the Ocean?”
7 “Five”(reprise)

Bill Evans plays two entire sets with his trio each beginning and ending with the performance of the main from his intriguing composition “Five.”

The band is introduced by “Jazz 625” host Humphrey Lyttelton.

<script async="" src="//"></script><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><!-- responsive below text --><ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display: block;" data-ad-client="ca-pub-6806835162578064" data-ad-slot="3845901003" data-ad-format="auto"></ins> <script><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] -->(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});<!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --></script>