Take the A Train

Charles Mingus with Eric Dolphy

Norway: April 12, 1964


Eric Dolphy – Bass Clarinet
Charles Mingus – Bass
Eric Dolphy – Bass Clarinet
Clifford Jordan – Tenor Sax
Johnny Coles – Trumpet
Jaki Byard – Piano
Dannie Richmond – Drums

More from the remarkably and thoroughly documented tour of the Mingus band through North Europe in the spring and summer of 1964

Dolphy on showcased on bass clarinet on this one.