Blue Miles

Chick Corea Elektric Band

North Sea Jazz Festival, The Hague, Netherlands, 2003

Click here to Support Jazz on the Tube

After his jazz fusion group “Return to Forever” came to a close, Chick Corea formed his “Elektric Band.” Chick Corea Elektric Band would feature a rotating cast of musicians, including Victor Wooten, Dave Weckl, Mike Pope, John Patitucci, Jimmy Earl, Mike Miller, Frank Gambale, Eric Marienthal, Scott Henderson and Jamie Glaser.

For Corea it was a step back from the experimental depths of fusion – back towards the roots of traditional jazz.


Click here to Support Jazz on the Tube