Full concert

Bill Evans Trio

Live in Iowa, 1979

Nearly two hours of the incomparable Bill Evans, recorded in 1979 at a concert in Iowa.

Evans is vocal about his dissatisfaction with the piano and the sound system, but the music was sublime nevertheless.


Bill Evans – piano
Marc Johnson – bass
Joe La Barbera – drums


1. Midnight Mood
2. The Peacocks
3. Theme From MASH
4. Quiet Now
5. Up With The Lark
6. In Your Own Sweet Way
7. I Do It For Your Love
8. My Rommance
9. Morning Glory
10. 34 Skidoo
11. But Beautiful
12. Who Can I Turn To
13. Gary’s Waltz
14. Turn Out The Stars
15. Someday My Prince Will Come
16. Minha (All Mine )
17. Nardis