Live At SF Jazz

McCoy Tyner

San Francisco Jazz Center

Click here to Support Jazz on the Tube

“Blues On The Corner”

McCoy Tyner, piano
Bobby Hutcherson, vibraphone
John Handy, alto saxophone
Joshua Redman, tenor saxophone
Bill Frisell, guitar
Matt Penman, bass
Eric Harland, drums

A huge influence on the development of modern jazz, McCoy Tyner’s playing is still instantly recognizable for it’s conceptions displayed as a member of John Coltrane’s quartet. 

At the opening of the SFJAZZ Center the 74 year old Tyner performs “Walk Spirit, Talk Spirit,” followed by the uplifting “Blues On The Corner” featuring veteran alto saxophonist John Handy, and vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson.

The “San Francisco Jazz Center” presents McCoy Tyner and his band for a January 2013 performance.


“Walk Spirit, Talk Spirit”

McCoy Tyner, piano
Joe Lovano, tenor saxophone
Esperanza Spalding, bass
Eric Harland, drums


Click here to Support Jazz on the Tube