Once Around

Thad Jones and Mel Lewis Orchestra

Plenty Of Pepper

Click here to Support Jazz on the Tube

This footage of the “Thad Jones and Mel Lewis Orchestra” performing one of their original tunes in 1968, features an astounding solo from baritone saxophonist Pepper Adams.


Thad Jones, flugelhorn
Mel Lewis, drums
Snooky Young, trumpet
Danny Moore, trumpet
Jimmy Nottingham, trumpet
Richard Williams, trumpet
Eddie Bert, trombone
Benny Powell, trombone
Jimmy Knepper, trombone
Cliff Heather, trombone
Jerome Richardson, sax
Pepper Adams, sax
Jerry Dodgion, sax
Joe Henderson, sax
Eddie Daniels, sax
Richard Davis, bass
Roland Hanna, piano



Click here to Support Jazz on the Tube